top of page

Gwynn Oak Community Association


The Gwynn Oak Community Association serves the unincorporated community in Baltimore County, Maryland.   It is governed by officers and board members.
The community covers South Flannery Lane down both sides of Gwynndale Avenue to Virginia Avenue.   Streets below South Flannery Lane including S. Pembroke Avenue, Lewellen Avenue, Gradin Avenue, and South Montbel Avenue.   First block of Purnell Drive at Gwynn Oak Avenue.   Gwynn Oak Avenue including Royal Oak Avenue to Poplar Drive (includes Birch Drive, Park Place, Parkview Road, and Park Drive).
If you know of a neighbor in these areas who is not receiving email communications from us, ask them to send an email to so they can be added to our email list.
Prior to the start of the pandemic of March 2020, in-person meetings were held on the first Wednesday of each month (except July, August, and December).   We have been communicating by email since March 2020.  We plan to continue this until May 2022 when we may start in-person meetings again if we have enough residents attending.   If not, we will continue to communicate by email at
We will resume collecting neighborhood dues $15 per year per household in March 2022 by Cashapp, check, or cash.

•       Rosa Griffin, President
•       Shirley Courts, Vice President
•       Belinda Merritt, Corresponding Secretary
•       Joyce Fortune, Financial Secretary
•       Charles Pete James, Sergeant-at-Arms/Hospitality
•       Ronald Heath, Sr., Board Member
•       Carl Davis, Board Member
•       Troy Jacox, Board Member
If you have any questions about the Gwynn Oak Community Association or are a member of the community needing to reach out, please feel free to contact us at  If you leave your email address, we will add you to our email list to notify you of community events.
The Gwynn Oak Community Association advocates for the Gwynn Oak community and its residents.   We attended numerous virtual meetings in the county.  We have hosted among other things in past years:
•    Community fundraisers
•    Bulk pickup
•    National Night Out
•    Shop with a Cop
Councilman:  Tom Quirk (1st district), Julian Jones (4th district)
State Senator:  Charles Sydnor III (MD 44)
State Delegate:  Patrick Young (44B), Sheila Ruth (44B)
Woodlawn Precinct Commander:  Captain Jeff Hartman

Important Information

Meeting Dates

To Be Announced

Meeting Location


bottom of page